Nominations welcomed for the 2016 Barbara Broyles Champion for Literacy Award

Nominations welcomed for the 2016 Barbara Broyles Champion for Literacy Award

1 0

Ozark Literacy Council invites nominations for the 2016 Barbara Broyles Champion for Literacy Award. The award recipient will be recognized at OLC’s Mask-a-Read Gala on October 20, 2016 at the Fayetteville Town Center from 6-9pm. The award was created in 2014 to recognize an outstanding commitment to adult literacy. It is presented annually as a memorial to longtime OLC supporter and advocate Barbara Broyles. Past recipients include Fayetteville Mayor Lioneld Jordan (2014) and Dr. Steven Smith (2015).

Deadline to submit nomination: Friday, September 16, 2016



Please submit this form to Margot Lemaster, Executive Director of Ozark Literacy Council by September 16, 2016 at or mailing to or dropping off to 2596 North Keystone Crossing, Fayetteville, AR  72703

Name of Nominee:

Nominee Contact Information (if available):

Nominee Job Title and/or Professional Title:

Please provide biographical information and accomplishments of the nominee that support your nomination of this person. The recipient will be selected based on a demonstrated dedication or a specific direct impact that has improved adult literacy in Washington County through a. advocacy, b. direct service c. awareness and/or d. education. Please cite any or all and give specific examples where possible. Include information regarding your association with the nominee and any potential conflict of interest – family relation, current or former employer, etc. Use the space and reverse if needed.


Leave a comment

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the Ozark Literacy Council.

Subscribe to our mailing list

You have Successfully Subscribed!